Fulton Elks 830 Timeline


Lake Effect Designs

The Benevolent & Protective Order Of Elks

Fulton Lodge #830

B.P.O.E. 830, 57 Pierce Drive, Fulton, NY 13069

Phone: 315.598.4363  Fax: 315.592.9199

Thank you to Thomas Tryniski

All intellectual property, logos,

trademarks, service marks, are the property of their respective holder(s).

© 2008 Lake Effect Designs

All rights reserved.

Fulton Elks Hold Children's Party

(Oswego Valley News January 12, 1967)
























































The Fulton Elks Lodge of Fulton 830 held their annual children's Christmas party, Dec. 28th at the Elks Home. Santa was present to give gifts and refreshments were served by the Elks Ladies Auxiliary. Chairman Charles Loomis, Arthur Williamson and Lester Sweeting were Co-Chairmen. Of the Ladies Auxiliary, Mrs. Ethel Tighe, Mrs. Nellie Dewey, Mrs. Lena Williamson, were present in charge of refreshments. Helping on the foster children were from the County Welfare Dept. Mr. John Davis, Comm. of Welfare, Norman Ingals, Caseworker, Mrs. Helen Darling, Case Supervisor, Mrs. Maxine Kaple, Caseworker, Mrs. Alice Williams, Caseworker and Mrs. Louise Clark, Secy. Child Welfare Dept. Assisting were Dep. Robert Hall, Deputy James Ferrazzoli and Mrs. Ferrazzoli.

"Zorro's Playmates" of Phoenix under the direction of Miss Nancy Ritchie and sponsored by the Fulton Lodge of Elks, held their  annual review for the public Saturday, Oct. 28th, with two members of the Elks as their honored guests. The group ended their parade season with a 'very successful year. Awards taken throughout the year were as follows: Fulton Elks Youth Day, 2nd place trophy; Constantia, 1st place trophy; West Amboy, 1st place trophy; Caughdenoy, 1st place; Central Square, tie for 1st; Scriba, 2nd place trophy; Cleveland, tie for 1st place; N.B.T.A. Contest, Utica, Jst place; N.B.T.A. Contest, Rochester, 1st place. The girls are very proud of the Lilac City Championship trophy won Oct 21st which will be on display at the Elks lodge. The following girls make up the membership. Jeanie Kline, contest leader; Debra Beckley, parade leader; Pamela Buckley, Robin Bell, Lizza Carroll, Candy Corey, Libby Cooper ,Susan Collins, Lynn Duyea, Marilyn Greco, Debra Hawley, Vickie Henderson, Mary Lonis, Lucy Lynch, Debra Lynch, Jo Ann Milone, Julie Melone, Terri Montonaro, Sally Minota, Yvonne Morse, Jenni Pickard, Diana Sanderson, Ann Marie Sturge, Jenny Smart, Diane Tucker, Tina Thompson, Harriet Taylor, Annette Watson, Jeanie Van Auken, Loreen Moshier and Barbara Sachs.

Twirlers Sponsored By Fulton Elks

(Oswego Valley News November 30, 1967)


SIGNUP FOR HostMonster